Ex Health & Home Shopping Staff Website

Home  |  Memory Lane  |  Products  |  Leavers Poem  |  Articles  |  Guestbook

Chakra Meditation - Chakra Sound Secrets Revealed!

Chakra Meditation - Chakra Sound Secrets Revealed!


Chakra Meditation - Chakra Sound Secrets Revealed!

by Nisal Karuiyaratna

The chakra is a Sanskrit word that literally means a spinning wheel or vortex. Its other meaning are the seven chakras found in the human body which corresponds to the glandular systems of the body. Each chakra is a center of spinning energy where the first chakra is found at the base of the spine while the seventh, at the crown.

As the chakra is a center of spinning energy and something that moves, it causes vibrations. These vibrations cause sound and this is the reason why there is vibration in different parts of the body through chakra sounds of varying frequencies.

The seven chakras have seven chakra sounds associated with it. In addition to sound, colors also vibrate at a specific frequency and each chakra has a color associated with it. It is the combined effort of chakra sound and color that helps restore balance in the chakras, which in turn restores health.

You only need your voice for sound healing via chakra sounds, to feel better, calmer and clearer in a matter of minutes. However these chakra sounds should be soft and gentle, and not longer than five minutes duration each.

1. The first chakra sound is UH, the deepest sound possible. This chakra sound has to be done with eyes closed and with attention on the spine base chakra, the base chakra. When chanting the chakra sound, you have to be aware of the sound resonance found in the chakra location and not from the throat. This chakra sound is associated with the color red and has to be chanted for one or two minutes, and not longer than five minutes.

2. The next chakra sound has to come from the second chakra found three inches below the naval. You have to chant OOO while complimenting the chakra sound with orange. You have to chant with eyes closed to experience the balancing of the chakra with other chakras for one or two minutes.

3. OH is the chakra sound from the third chakra, the navel chakra. This chakra is located in the naval area and its complimenting color is the color yellow. This chakra sound starts softly and gently but is of a higher tone than the previous sound.

4. The chakra sound for the heart chakra, found in the middle of the chest is AH. This sound is usually emitted when in love and the heart chakra is associated with love. Green is the color you can use for complimenting this chakra sound where you have to start with a soft and gentle sound, with a slightly higher pitch than the last chakra sound.

5. EYE is the chakra sound for the throat chakra that can be complimented with blue. This chakra sound too has to be higher in pitch than the previous sounds.

6. In between the forehead and slightly above the two eyes is the chakra sound belonging to the third eye. This chakra sound is AYE and is complimented with indigo color. This chakra sound starts with a soft and gentle tone which is however of a higher pitch than the previous sounds.

7. The crown chakra situated at the top of the head is where you chant the highest sound possible, EEE. This chakra sound is complemented with the color purple that starts with the highest sound you can make, EEE. Like other chakra sounds, this chakra sound also starts softly and gently.

All the chakra sounds have to be said with eyes closed and attention focused on the respective chakras. With the focus on the chakra, the chakra sound starts projecting from the chakra and with the resonance of the sound chakras, you find each chakra balancing and aligning with the other chakras.

It is better if you relax or meditate after this exercise as you may feel light headed. This should be done so that you can realize the benefits of the chakra sounds better.

About the Author:
The author Nisal Karuiyaratna is a writer for the popular chakra-balance.com site. Visit Here for more information on how understanding about chakra meditation can transform your whole life and to get 29 Free chakra sound affirmations, hypnosis and special sound frequency audios.

Top of Chakra Meditation - Chakra Sound Secrets Revealed! Page
Back to Articles Page
Back to the Ex-Health & Home Shopping Home Page